It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

I am so thankful! October 21, 2009

Filed under: I am so thankful!,Life in Gallup — justspeaz @ 8:18 am
Tags:

About two years ago  my Mother In Law encouraged me to write down ten things that I’m thankful for every morning, to get the day started right. I did it for awhile, and then for some reason I quit. I’m starting again this morning, at least ten things that I’m thankful for every morning. You should join me!

1: My family

2. An amazing Bible study

3. The video that gave me the giggles this morning

4. Our friends out here

5. Our friends back in CO

6. Food

7. A Car

8. Electricity

9. Facebook (does this mean I’m addicted????)

10. That I can just get my GED since I’m having a heckuva time getting my transcripts from my high school

I feel better already 🙂

 

2 Responses to “I am so thankful!”

  1. Mom Says:

    Hey, I used to do that every night before bed as a reflection upon the day. Being filled with gratitude helps you sleep better too! 🙂 I think I’ll start mine up again also. Thanks, Liesl!

  2. Corrie Says:

    Yes, my dear. I’m afraid we’re ALL addicted. Lord save us! I do love this idea. I’m going to try…


Leave a Reply

