It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

Words! October 3, 2009

Filed under: Baby Sanchez #4,Firsts,Overheard,Parenting — justspeaz @ 11:28 pm
Tags: ,

Jillian said her first word about six weeks ago. Dad. It actually sounds more like dadad. But, she definitely means she wants her dad when she says it.

Tonight, I discovered one, maybe two more. She says YEAY very clearly, and tries to clap, but the poor kid isn’t quite coordinated enough to get her hands together yet. Usually she claps her feet together, or claps her hand on her thigh. And, I think she might be saying mom, but I’m not totally sure on that one yet.

I love first words!

 

5 Responses to “Words!”

  1. Emily Straw Says:

    Yay Jillie Bean!!!!!

  2. Granny Says:

    Jillie Bean has been saying, “Grandad, please hold me on your lap” with her eyes since she was 2 months old!!! Or maybe she said,
    “Hosteen”!!

  3. Krista Says:

    Cute! Josh doesn’t say a whole lot yet, but does say “dadada”. Also just start clapping, it’s so cute! I start singing “patty cake” and he knows to clap! 🙂

  4. Mary Vigil Says:

    I love to hear Isaac talk – I love that everyday it is something new that is the “new word or phrase” – I miss you – phone date this week? I will txt you…

  5. Mom Says:

    I hope she says, “YEAY” the next time she sees me; I’ll be clapping like crazy! =D


Leave a Reply

