It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

Not Me! Monday January 12, 2009

Filed under: Not Me Monday — justspeaz @ 12:04 pm
Tags:

notmemonday

 

It’ll be short and sweet this week, but there are more to come!

 

It’s not me who hasn’t posted a real blog for close to 6 weeks. I post one every day, and I know that you are just dying to come read what I have to say!

 

That other girl, the one that we haven’t checked in on in a llllloooonnngggg time, she read and totally loved the “Twilight” series. It wasn’t me, I’m too old for that, and have way too many things to do before reading 4 books. If  it had been me who read them, I certainly didn’t read the last three books in less than two weeks.

 

It’s not me who wants to shout from the roof tops that my 6 week old baby has slept through the night (at least 8.5 hours) the last three nights. That would most certainly jinx me, if I believed in jinxes. And wouldn’t be fair to my friends who have babies who don’t sleep through the night.

 

I wasn’t laying in a nice warm bed at 6 this morning while Rob walked Ryan and Aidan a half mile in three feet of snow to the bus stop. I was out walking with them, barefoot, and it was uphill both ways!

 

Hope you enjoyed it! Come back and read soon; there will be more!

 

7 Responses to “Not Me! Monday”

  1. Edie C. Says:

    Welcome back!

  2. Emily Straw Says:

    Yay I’m so glad you’re back! And yes, I do check your blog every day 🙂 Yay for baby sleeping through the night! Congrats!! And I’m almost done with Breaking Dawn. So awesome!!! Love you lots cuz and I can’t wait to read more about what you haven’t done lately! 😉

  3. Mom Says:

    Ditto, Emily. You know I check every day and I love reading whatever you choose to write about. Thanks for setting things up, yesterday. I’ll call as soon as I begin….you’ll be the first to know (maybe tomorrow?). LOVE

  4. Krista Says:

    I’m definitely not jealous of your baby sleeping through the night. 😉
    Love ya! 😀

  5. Granny Says:

    WELCOME HOME, HONEY! Loved having lunch with four of you today. Can’t wait to see the two big kids!

  6. jesse Says:

    So, where is this “more to come” which you speak of? 🙂

  7. tigerlilysandybanks Says:

    How was Twilight? Is that the same vampire movie Twilight I keep hearing about? I sure do miss you. I’m really sad that I didn’t get to see you when you guys came out here, but I know you had to squeeze in a lot of people in little time.


Leave a Reply

