It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

Not Me; Monday, or any other day. November 10, 2008

Filed under: Not Me Monday — justspeaz @ 11:57 am
Tags: ,

**Today’s blog will be totally opposite of all the other not mes I’ve posted. Today, when I say not me, I really mean it’s not me, and when I say it is me, it is.

 

I realized that in all my sharing of me “Just Speaz” I’ve failed to share with you the very core of who I am. Who I aspire to be, and who I hope you’ll want to be as well. It’s important for me to share this with you, because it’s the most important part of who I am. I guess my blog title is a little misleading, because it’s not just Speaz. If it were indeed Speaz, that’s all, I would have nothing to offer. So… If anything ever comes of this blog, or of my life at all, it’s not me.

You see, I’m human, my heart is desperately wicked. I would love to think that there is something about me all on my own that is of worth, but there is not. The truth is that what makes me of any worth of all is that I bear the image of the Everlasting God Almighty. He is what makes me worth something. He counts me worthy, He counts me as his daughter. And, my ultimate purpose in life is to bring glory to Him.

 

I want to make this very clear. I am worthy, and all people are worthy because we were all created in the image of a loving God. He desires to be with us. Even after humans separated themselves from Him, He still desired us, and sacrificed Himself to be with us. He loves us so much.

 

The following is copied directly from Dare2Share because I don’t know any way to share with you more clearly my relationship with God.

God created us to be with Him. (Genesis 1-2)

Our sin separated us from God (Genesis 3)

Sins cannot be removed by good deeds (Genesis 4)

Paying the price for our sin, Jesus died and rose again. (Matthew-Luke)

Everyone who trusts in Him alone has eternal life.  (John-Jude)

Life that’s eternal means that we will be with Jesus forever. (Revelation 22:5)

 

Without Jesus we are all destined to spend eternity separated from God. But, with Jesus, we have the option of being with Him forever. The way we were created. But, it is totally a choice. No one is going to force people to have a relationship with God or to choose to believe that Jesus (who lived a perfect life with no sin) died to take away the sins of all other humans.

 

So, here’s what I really want to tell you: Who does my life belong to? Not Me 

 

I’d love to hear what you think. If you’d like to dialogue in private please feel free to email me justspeaz@gmail.com. I won’t pretend to have all the answers, but I’ll try hard to find them, or someone who does have them for you.

 

4 Responses to “Not Me; Monday, or any other day.”

  1. edie c. Says:

    Great blog, Liesl. I hope it stirs up lots of inquiries.
    FYI! D2S is this weekend in Denver. Abbey is attending with the youth from Good News. Would you pray for a deeper walk with Christ for her?
    ~Edie

  2. Terri Says:

    Thanks for a Great blog and for sharing what is on your heart in a very honest and open way.

  3. Karla Says:

    Amen! That is what the Lord is calling us all back to – Himself; denial of our self (selfishness and pride; compromise; etc.). Love You and HIM

  4. pennepasta Says:

    And it’s what you’ll be saying on the last day. Glory to God!


Leave a Reply

