It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

400th Comment Friday. October 24, 2008

Filed under: Favorite Comment Friday — justspeaz @ 9:04 am
Tags:

I’m changing it up all over the place this week 😀 But, I’m super excited to have gotten my 400th comment this week, so of course, it’s my favorite too!

 

You can find it and the context in Not Me! Monday

Pennepasta said: “City Electric, of course!”

 

4 Responses to “400th Comment Friday.”

  1. Mom Says:

    I thought that was an excellent idea, too.

  2. Granny Says:

    Liesl, you must have been as surprised as I was when I first moved to Gallup to walk into City Electric and find it primarily a shoe and shoe repair store!! The most hilarious thing is that it never was a utility company, like I thought, it got it’s name for having the first electric shoe repair machine. I bet PennePasta didn’t know that!

    Just Speaz says: Granny, you forget that you and Grandad took the boys and I to City Electric everytime we visited. I had at least 100 pairs of mocassins from there! I was not surprised, I just grew up that way… Rob may have been surprised 🙂

  3. pennepasta Says:

    Oh, my gosh! I’m the 400th comment! That’s about the coolest beans I’ve had all day! And, no, I didn’t ever know why it was called City Electric! You were so right , Granny! Now, I’m out of exclamation points, so I’ll call it a post.

  4. Granny Says:

    Liesl, I don’t know what’s the matter with me. Now that you have moved here to live, I’m treating you like you’ve never been here before and I must point everything out to you. I think it’s because you’re here with Rob and the kids instead of with your Mom and Dad. It’s okay. Just keep reminding me to get a life and a memory while I’m at it!!

    And, Pennepasta, I’m not surprised you didn’t know about electric shoe repair machine cause I just learned it lately – I was still paying my light bill there!!!


Leave a Reply

