It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

Pigapig October 9, 2008

Filed under: Firsts,Overheard,Parenting — justspeaz @ 1:19 pm
Tags: ,

My nephew’s birthday was this past Monday. We’ve been a little bit behind, so yesterday was the first day that we could go out and shop for a present for him. Ryan and Aidan each had some birthday money left over, so we told them they could also spend some of their own money on themselves.

Here in Gallup there is actually a KB Toy Store. There used to be a few in CO, but it seems like they all closed up. So, we were excited to find one here. We’ve visited a few times with the kids but never let them actually shop for anything there. Right inside the doorway of every KB is a little round table with a rim, and it has some kind of animal in it. When I was little it was a dog that walked, barked, and did flips. At this one, it’s a pig. “Oinkin’ Ollie” to be exact. He walks, snorts, wags his tail, and wiggles his nose. He’s cute. It was love at first sight for Kaylynn. Every time we even walk by the store she has to stop and hug him, and pull his tail, it’s really cute.

Well, as long as everyone else was getting something yesterday, we decided to get Kaylynn the pig. I think it might be her favorite gift ever. She has named it Pigapig. Sometimes Pigapig is a girl and sometimes Pigapig is a boy.  As in “do you want to feel her?” “He can’t walk.”  She loves to have Pigapig on, but she doesn’t want Pigapig to walk away from her, so she’ll either hold on to it’s tail, or turn it on it’s side. I wish there were some way to show you how cute she is with it.

Last night she wanted to go to bed with it, so we told her Pigapig has to stay off because it’s sleeping. She was a little sad about that, but eventually decided that was better than Pigapig sleeping downstairs. This morning I woke her up by turning Pigapig on and nestling him under her arm. At first she was surprised, but the her eyes opened really big, and she got this huge beaming smile and said “Pigapig!” It’s pretty stinkin’ cute. Pigapig is pretty stinkin’ cute. I’m sure I’ll be tired of her in no time, but it’s been fun to watch Kaylynn love her Pigapig!

 

7 Responses to “Pigapig”

  1. mommyrose Says:

    That is very sweet. 🙂

  2. Emily Straw Says:

    I’m so glad you’re writing these things down! What a cutie!

  3. Danica/Dream Says:

    Very cute! I had one of those pigs.

  4. Terri Says:

    that is just to cute and that Kaylynn loves it so very much 🙂

  5. Granny Says:

    I’ll bet Huey and Gizmo are jealous of “pigapig”. I love that name. I love that girl!

  6. Janna Says:

    Oh how I miss my Kaylynn. Kiss her for me please!

  7. Mom Says:

    I had a funny long-haired black monkey that jumped up and down that my Grandpa bought for me at a big horse show in K.C., Missouri; think on the scale of between the Colorado Stock Show and Cheyenne Frontier Days.


Leave a Reply

