It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

Update on Baby Sanchez #4 July 30, 2008

Filed under: Baby Sanchez #4 — justspeaz @ 11:27 am
Tags: ,

We had our big ultrasound yesterday. The day was long and frustrating (it’s a long story), but the ultrasound at the end was totally worth it. The tech did all the measurements first and as fast as he could so that I could get up and pee (I had to drink 32oz of water and hold it for an hour before). It was so cool to feel the baby kicking and squirming while he did the measurements. The techs aren’t really allowed to say anything, but we assume that everything is okay with the baby because he didn’t bring the radiologist or a doctor in right away to speak with us. So, in a couple of days I should hear from the doctor saying everything looks good.

After I got up to pee, he turned the screen so that I could see it too. And then he just took his time, let us watch the baby move, and got some pictures for us. We watched the baby move its hands in front of its face. It waved at us, and gave us a thumbs up. It sucked its thumb and then stuck its tongue out at us. It was so sweet because that was the first time the tech actually held still long enough that we could see the baby moving. We could see the little tiny heart beating away, and baby had its legs folded up so its feet were right by its face, and its legs were crossed at the knees. It was so sweet 🙂 It measured perfectly for my due date, so they’ll keep it on December 7th.

This is the baby’s hand up in front of its face. You can see the fingers up on the left, and it goes down to the right almost to the elbow.

Both hands this time again fingers on the left, elbows on the right.

A picture of the foot. Toes are angled down to the left.

This is the face. It looks a little skeletal. You can see the eyes on the left, then the nose, and kind of the chin, the big white blob in the middle is the baby’s belly.

You want to know what it is? So do we! Baby had its legs crossed the whole time! The tech said sometimes you can still kind of guess what the baby is. But, this one is a perfect 50/50 still, so I guess we’ll wait and be surprised in December 🙂

 

7 Responses to “Update on Baby Sanchez #4”

  1. Rob in Gallup Says:

    It’s a girl.

  2. Mom Says:

    I’ve thought it was a girl for several weeks now, but last night after I read my Bible I think I’m changing my mind and saying BOY. I’m crazy in love with either already!

  3. Janna Says:

    I’ve been hoping for a boy… and for God to whisper in your ear the perfect name for him… ;o) ha ha. Thanks for posting these sweet photos. I wish I could’ve been there – but this is the next best thing. I love you!!!

    Liesl says: God has already whispered the perfect name for him in our ears. It’s doubtful to me that He’ll change his mind about it after 5 years…

  4. Granny Says:

    What a treat to see the first pictures of our precious next great grandbaby #10 !! I know he/she will be loved every bit as much as the other 9. We are so blessed.

  5. Emily Says:

    Woohoo baby!!!!!

  6. Terri Spratte Says:

    Thanks for sharing the precious photos of Baby Sanchez #4! I think it is going to be a boy.

  7. Aunty Penn Says:

    I think it’s going to be a puppy.


Leave a Reply

