It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

Big news in the Sanchez house! July 24, 2008

Filed under: Firsts — justspeaz @ 11:16 am
Tags: , , , ,

I was starting to wonder what the average age is for kids to start losing teeth. I thought that I had remembered losing my first tooth right before first grade started. My cousin’s little boy who is about a year older than Ryan has lost a few, so last Saturday night, I asked them when he had started to lose his teeth. They said it had been pretty recent, so I thought it might be awhile before Ryan got a loose tooth. While we were talking about it with them Ryan pointed to one of her bottom teeth and said, I think this tooth will be loose first. I asked her if it was loose, she said no, I figured it was just one of those kid things, and that she had just randomly picked a tooth.

Last night while we were all sitting around the dinner table, the subject of teeth came up again. And, again, Ryan pointed to the same tooth, and said, I think  this tooth will be loose first. So, Rob asked if he could feel it and see if it was loose. He stuck his finger in her mouth, and not only is the tooth loose, she’s got two adult teeth coming right underneath the two front teeth. By the time she loses these two teeth, there won’t even look like there’s a space there. I can’t believe my baby is old enough to be losing teeth! I’ll probably cry when the first one comes out.

She’s informed us that she’d like the tooth fairy to bring prizes not money. Did anyone get prizes from the tooth fairy? I’d like to know what kind of things we can be expecting her to bring 😉

 

10 Responses to “Big news in the Sanchez house!”

  1. Mom Says:

    How about ribbons, pretty pencils, a stationery set, lip balm, etc.?

  2. Danica/Dream Says:

    I’ve never heard of presents, but why not? B just lost another tooth and it’s still sitting on the counter. Oops.

  3. Edie C. Says:

    You know that there are 7 1/2 years between Josh and Grace, so when Grace started loosing teeth, I asked a friend how much does the tooth fairy bring now days. She said at least $1. Josh got 25 cents. Inflation!! I like the idea of presents and “Mom’s” ideas are great!
    If you two want to get away without the kids while you’re in CO, give Abbey a call. We’ll do it for free!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Micah Says:

    i think i got like 50cents or a dollar or something. not very exciting….until we went to the grocery and i could buy some candy with which to rot my other teeth!

  5. Granny Says:

    We felt so special to be on the list to get the ” loose tooth report”. Thank you, Ryan. We will miss you and your family while you’re in Colorado. Have fun and hurry “home!!”

  6. Janna Says:

    The tooth fairy has brought Trevor $2 bills. Now I know that is steep, but they’re cool, and because they’re cool he is saving them instead of spending them. He just lost his LAST tooth and I had a teary moment about it. *sigh*

  7. Terri Spratte Says:

    Think small girly stuff is cool…like hair stuff, braclets etc. that is what I got when I lost my tooth.

  8. Jesse Says:

    As an authority on the subject of prizes from the Tooth Fairy: I think that a Nintendo Wii or a new mountain bike would be a good start….

  9. Emily S Says:

    The only people I know of who got prizes were Jaime and Reagan and I think they got like full size Polly Pockets dreamhouses or something 🙂 I’d always vote for stickers 🙂 Love you and congrats to Ryan!

  10. Aunty Penn Says:

    I’d make Jesse the Toothfairy, if I were you.


Leave a Reply

