It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

My Camera Is Broken July 14, 2008

Filed under: Life in Gallup — justspeaz @ 12:52 pm
Tags: , , , ,

This is the second camera that Kaylynn has murdered. Funny thing is, she dropped both, the last one on to hardwood, this one on to cement. Not good for a digital camera. The first camera Rob bought me for my birthday while we were in Disneyland last summer. All we had with us was our GIANT digital SLR. It takes great pictures, but is insanely inconvenient for getting quick shots of the kids in a place like “The Happiest Place On Earth.”  That one got dropped right after Christmas. So, I was camera-less except for the DSLR, but again not very convenient for snapping quick shots of the kids.

For Mother’s Day this year Rob bought me another camera. He did a whole bunch of research and found one that was PERFECT for me. It even has a “kids in action”setting. How perfect is that??? I loved loved loved it. Luckily, because Rob is such a smart man, he got a warranty on the thing, for coverage even if you DROP it! So, all we have to do is take it back, and get it replaced. But for the next couple of days, we are camera-less (is that a word?) again. I don’t even think the DSLR made the trip down with us. At least she waited to murder it until after Aidan’s birthday.

In case you miss their smiling faces though, here’s some of them in their element taken in the “kids in action” setting:

And, here’s a belly shot from 18 weeks 4 days

Ignore the water streaks on the mirror. I could clean that thing 15 times a day, and with three little ones in and out of the bathroom all the time, it still looks like that.

 

6 Responses to “My Camera Is Broken”

  1. Emily S Says:

    Thanks for posting these girl! I miss your kiddos so much and can’t wait to see them again! Your baby belly looks beautiful 🙂 Love you lots!

  2. Mom Says:

    Wow – I think you’re belly has grown since we left. We never got any pictures of Dad and Aidan hunting…did you? As always, I hope I get a disc (hint, hint) with lots of pictures on it. I have one for you too. What specific camera do you have? I need a kids in action button on mine, and a little smaller wouldn’t hurt; unless it’s too small for me to see to use.

  3. Janna Says:

    I love seeing photos of those kids. Kiss them for me! Belly too!

  4. Terri Spratte Says:

    The pics of the kids and you are so cute adorable. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Aunty Penn Says:

    Was there life before cameras? Must admit, I don’t think so. How would I ever know Kaylynn was old enough to break a camera?

  6. Edie C. Says:

    Great shots, Liesl! Love that belly! and the kids, too!


Leave a Reply

