It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

He’s definitely got some Turpen blood in him… July 11, 2008

Filed under: Life in Gallup — justspeaz @ 4:28 pm
Tags: , , ,

I’ve blogged an awful lot about Aidan lately. But, I just had to post this video, because we’re pretty proud of him. There’s an old BB gun out here that my brothers used to shoot when they were little. It doesn’t shoot very well or very straight. But, Aidan could not wait to get his hands on a real BB gun, so we let him fire it once or twice, we never really taught him how to aim, because it wouldn’t hit anything anyway.

When my dad came out he brought a brand spankin’ new Daisy Red Ryder. Aidan could hardly wait to try it out. So, we loaded it up and my dad taught him how to hold and aim it right. He missed probably he first two shots, but once he got it, he got it. Last time I watched he hit about 8 of 10 of his shots. He may be better now because he and my dad did a lot of “hunting” while my dad was here.

 

9 Responses to “He’s definitely got some Turpen blood in him…”

  1. Mom Says:

    That’s our boy – ready to ‘carve it up’!

  2. Janna Says:

    Fantastic!

  3. Rob in Gallup Says:

    You have the coolest son in the whole world. Seriously.

  4. Janna Says:

    C’mon now Rob, you’ve met my son too – you have to admit that it’ll be a photo finish for the coolest son in the whole world…

  5. Mom Says:

    I’m with Rob – well I have some pretty cool sons too!

  6. Emily S Says:

    Amazing! Give that kiddo a hug and a kiss for me, after he puts the gun down 🙂

  7. mommyrose Says:

    That is impressive. 🙂

    Krista

  8. Aunty Penn Says:

    OK. How did he miss the black sheep opportunity?

  9. John T Says:

    Nothing like hunting with the Bud!


Leave a Reply

