It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

Conversations with Kaylynn July 5, 2008

Filed under: Overheard — justspeaz @ 11:01 am
Tags: , , ,

The other day Kaylynn was bossing one of the other kids around…

Mommy: “Kaylynn, who’s the boss?”

Kaylynn: “I’m boss!”

Mommy: “Well, who died and made you boss?”

Kaylynn: “The boss!”

And one day when Rob was trying to get her to give him a hug, and she was already busy trying to finish something.

Papa: “Kaylynn, can I have a hug?”

Kaylynn: “Hold on”

Papa: “PLEASE, can I have a hug?”

Kaylynn: “Hold on.”

Papa: (Going into reverse psychology mode) “Kaylynn can’t have a hug, Papa’s going to give Aidan a hug. (He hugs Aidan)

Kaylynn: (Now she’s sad, she wants a hug) “Kaylynn wants hug.”

Papa: “Ok, come give me a hug”

Kaylynn: “…Hold on…”

 

7 Responses to “Conversations with Kaylynn”

  1. Emily S Says:

    Awwwww what a cutie!

  2. Mom Says:

    She’s your most ‘two-est’ yet! I love every word.

  3. Mom Says:

    Actually the boss did die for her, but not to make her boss to prove to her and the world that He is BOSS after all!

  4. Janna Says:

    I love that girl! Mwah!

  5. Terri Spratte Says:

    That is just too cut for words.

  6. Kelly Says:

    LOL That’s awesome. That’s like, when I took Bella and Jaina horseback riding on Tuesday, Bella ran while riding the pony. Jaina didn’t want to. I asked her time and time again if she wanted to, but she never did. Until I stopped asking. Then she said, “Ina run” which means I want to run. When I got Bella to the correct side of me so she wouldn’t get run over by the pony, I said, “Okay, you ready to run, Jaina?” And she said, “Actually no. Ina walk.” It was hilarious. Two year olds….

  7. Aunty Penn Says:

    That is just so….. hold on…..


Leave a Reply

