It’s Just Speaz

That’s All…

It’s late, but… July 2, 2008

Filed under: Baby Sanchez #4 — justspeaz @ 12:19 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’m still up, and I really want to be able to post everyday. In the morning we’re going to be heading into town to get the dogs a much needed grooming. They’re looking pretty bad and smelling even worse. Trips into town usually take most the day, like it or not. So, I’ll write another blog tonight.

Depending on which Due Date I’ve been given (either the seventh, eighth or ninth of December), I am either exactly 17 weeks today, or was exactly 17 weeks on Sunday or Monday. I like to go with the seventh, because I’m farther along, even if it’s only by two days. Don’t ask about the discrepancy, the Dr I am currently seeing is kind of a Dumbo. I think I may actually know more about pregnancy than she does, but this being my fifth pregnancy, I’m getting to be kind of a professional at all of this. Knowing that we were going to be coming to Gallup for at least most of the summer I decided it wouldn’t be worth the hassle to switch until either I have to switch to a Gallup Dr, or we get back to CO, and I can really spend some time looking into it.

I’ll explain a little bit for those of you who don’t know very much about pregnancy. For those of you who do or just don’t care, just skip this paragraph. A normal full term pregnancy lasts an average of 40 weeks. They calculate your due date exactly 40 weeks from you last period. Too much information? You may not want to read any further. So, usually, a woman will find out that she is pregnant when she is four weeks along (28 days from the first day of the last period). The baby is not actually four weeks old, because an egg is not released to be fertilized until about 14 days after the first day of the last period. Pregnancy is divided into three trimesters. The first is from week one to week 13, second from week 14 to week 27, and the third from week 28 to week 40. If you want or need to know more there’s always Wikipedia.

There are a few who asked about the pregnancy, or maybe just my mom. So, I’ll talk a little bit about it, and maybe tomorrow, if I have time, I’ll post some pictures of this gargantuan belly of mine. I think that I’m measuring about 23-24 weeks right now… I’ve been feeling the baby move for a couple of weeks, the little one is really getting strong, and I’m starting to feel it more consistently. At least once a day which is more than the average mom feels at this point, so I’m very excited about that.

I’m surprised to still be feeling as sick as I am. By this point in my pregnancy with Aidan and Kaylynn, I think I remember feeling much better. I know when I was pregnant with Ryan I threw up for the last time at exactly 20 weeks. I’m not feeling as sick in the mornings, as I do when I smell a smell that is just too strong. Like the aforementioned dogs, one whiff of them and I’m in the bathroom heaving. The other night Rob was making guacamole, and the cilantro got just a little too strong, I was queasy for the rest of the night. Which was a bummer, because I really like cilantro and I really wanted to eat the guacamole! Some days I cannot stand the smell of the water that comes out of the tap. It doesn’t smell particularly good any day, but it bothers me some days more than others. It’s well water that it really high in Iron, so it has this weird, strong metallic smell. Oh well, this too shall pass, and since this is most likely my last pregnancy, I’ll let it linger.

I’ve been having lots cravings, no weird combinations, although, the cravings are a little weird, at least for me. I always always crave spicy Mexican or Chinese. Luckily, I’m in a good place to get really good, really spicy Mexican. Not so much Chinese, but I always have my visits to CO. I’ve been craving sour cream, I’m not so desperate I eat just that, I just eat a lot of things that you can put sour cream on. I crave salt and pepper, is that weird? I’ll eat some eggs just to have the taste of the salt and the pepper together, any ideas of what else is good with just salt and pepper would be greatly appreciated. Chocolate ice cream is always at the top of my list, while I’m seem to not really want any other kind of chocolate. I’d much rather eat chicken than beef right now. And, my favorite comfort food of all time, french fries, have not really sounded that delicious to me lately.

We don’t really have a nickname for this baby. Sometimes we call it Sanchez The Final Chapter. Mostly, we just call it the baby. Aidan is already calling this baby Corbin (our very likely boy name, Janna, I know how you feel…) He says that he can see in my tummy and knows it’s a baby brother. Rob and I are both thinking boy, but are not nearly as sure as Aidan is. Kameryn is our likely girl name.

My ultra sound will be sometime at the end of this month, and we’ll let you know then what we find out.

If you made it through my longest and probably most boring blog, thank you. There will be more soon, so be sure to stop by again soon!

 

14 Responses to “It’s late, but…”

  1. Janna Says:

    Is it weird that I’m looking forward to your ultrasound as much as you are? Love you!

  2. Katie Says:

    I like the blog! Hope your adventure in the strawbale house leaves you with lots of good memories.

  3. blythewhite Says:

    This was not a boring post, Liesl! 🙂 A lot of people I know are currently pregnant, so it was good for me to read a bit more about the trimester developments and stuff. Love you!!

  4. Mom Says:

    Wow! I was surprised to see another entry already. Be sure you get enough rest with all this blogging and whatnot. Miss you.

  5. Terri Spratte Says:

    Thanks for sharing Liesl! I enjoyed reading you blog.

  6. Emily S Says:

    I hope you start feeling better soon!! One thing I really like salt and pepper on is roasted new potatoes with butter on them… mmmmmm….. happy craving!! Love you! PS – when exactly is your trip?

  7. Lots of love to you! I’ve very excited for your pregnancy and read it with an eager heart! Have fun in all that you do! And no pressure to write every day.

  8. Edie C. Says:

    Liesl, I am so excited for you and the new life growing in your uterus (proper word use is for Aidan!). Even though we haven’t seen you on a regular basis lately, I still miss you all. Thanks for the blogs and updates.
    ~Edie

  9. Carrie Says:

    Ohhh, does that mean this is the last baby? I mean, probably, by the name. But I pictured you with like 7. haha

    I can’t wait to read about your u/s!

  10. mommyrose Says:

    I’m loving this blog of yours. 🙂 And I just LOVE how we are both pregnant together, so close to the same time. Only a little less than a month apart. If only we did live so far away from each other! 🙂

    Krista

  11. Aunty Penn Says:

    I voted boy. Aidan could use a brother. But you know what happened to Gabe and Beka…..

  12. Rob in Gallup Says:

    I am HOPING boy for Aidan since he wants a brother so badly. I mean, all his other siblings already have one of each. But I honestly have no idea what to expect this time. Probably because every other time you got pregnant, I had a decent idea that you would probably be pregnant before we found out for sure that you actually were. This was the first time that genuinely surprised me, and I have no idea which side of the factory was firing that day. 😉

  13. Laura Says:

    I loved “Sanschez baby, The final chapter” Made me LOL! Loved reading your blog and getting updates on you!
    PS – I voted boy!! 🙂

  14. Mom2 Says:

    You guys (Rob) aren’t secretly stacking the deck on the baby poll are you?

    Liesl Says Nope, we’re not stacking the deck, it doesn’t matter much anyway…


Leave a Reply

